REVIEWS

Reviews Abalina Cottages

We have just spent 4 wonderful days with friends in the CherryLane no.2 Cottage which was amazing.From the moment you drive up to it you get excited and then once through the front door you just go wow. Spotlessly clean,beautifully furnished.,top grade appliances,beds really comfortable, bathrooms with heated floors and the toiletries that are just gorgeous to use.The only sad thing was it was too warm to use the great fire but we were tempted.Cameron and Bernedette you should be very proud of your new cottages.We would highly recommend this cottage for its position to town and all the added extras that were provided .

abalina 2 on cherry apsolutely beautiful

Tripadvisor

We have just spent 4 wonderful days with friends in the CherryLane no.2 Cottage which was amazing.From the moment you drive up to it you get excited and then once through the front door you just go wow. Spotlessly clean,beautifully furnished.,top grade appliances,beds really comfortable, bathrooms with heated floors and the toiletries that are just gorgeous to use.The only sad thing was it was too warm to use the great fire but we were tempted.Cameron and Bernedette you should be very proud of your new cottages.We would highly recommend this cottage for its position to town and all the added extras that were provided .

Copy Of -abalina 2 on cherry apsolutely beautiful

Tripadvisor

  We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Abalina Cottages on Cherry. I was so impressed with the detailed information provided which included extensive inclusions as well as recommended places to eat and visit. For someone who was visiting Bright for the first time I was so happy we chose Abalina Cottages for our stay. We look forward to staying at Abalina Cottages in future when visiting Bright. Highly recommended.

Wonderful relaxing stay

June 2018

Good location, everything we needed including thoughtful extras like wood and kindling for the fire, bike pump, rags to clean our bikes, washing powder etc. Clean and well stocked kitchen. We’ll be back again for sure...

Lovely place to stay

May 2018

Great place to stay for young families. Lovely to have the enclosed area out the back for entertaining in private and for the kids to play. Easy walk into town and quiet. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the beds are extremely comfortable. We look forward to coming back soon!

Great for young families

April 2018

My husband and I recently visited Abalina on Cobden after friends of our visited and recommended it to us. We cannot recommend Bright and Abalian Cottages enough! Not only was it a beautiful time of year to visit Bright (the colours were amazing) Abalina Cottages well exceeded our expectations. Not only were the cottages: clean, comfortable, quiet and close to the centre of town, it was the little things that we appreciated the most. A cupboard stocked with spices, oils etc, a plethora of pots and pans, and a fantastic movie collection, my husband and I truly felt like we were at home. Beds were very comfortable and rooms very spacious. No details seemed to be overlooked. Thankyou!! We will be back (with grandkids next time).

we will be back

April 2018

My husband, I, and 3 kids (5yo, 7yo & 8yo) stayed in Abalina-on-Cobden and we absolutely loved it.  We arrived to a beautiful warm cottage, it was spotless and very well appointed. The kitchen had everything you could ever need, it was perfect, being able to cook a nice home cooked meal was great. The bedrooms were immaculate, and spacious, more than enough room for a family of five.  The master bedroom bed was so comfortable, I think we slept better at Abalina than we do at home!! Beautiful accommodation, can’t wait to come back and stay again next year.

Sarah

September 12th 2017

We had a great stay at Abalina Cottages. Beautifully presented, great communication, well stocked and cosy.

Loved that the owners confirmed ages of the kids to ensure age appropriate movies were available. Kids loved the games too!
Rooms were very warm and beds comfortable. 
We had a little problem with the hot water system but so happy with the amazing service by the owners as it was fixed within half an hour and complete with box of chocolates. Thank you so much!

We were welcomed by name and with a block of local chocolate which was a lovely touch. 
We will be spreading the word that Abalina is a great place to stay when visiting Bright with the family!

Family stay, Grandparents, parents and kids

Sept 2017

  What a great place for a relaxing holiday. Our extended family of 5 adults stayed at Abalina on Cobden and it was immaculately clean, equiped with so many extras! Not sachets of coffee here. A whole jar! Oil, vinegar, sauces, vegemite, spices, all that and more were supplied in this well stocked house. Not that we cooked more than toast for breakfast, but if you wanted to cook everything basic was there. Beautiful comfy beds with electric blankets, huge fluffy towels and bath robes, heating in all rooms, full laundry, courtyard with electric BBQ, DVDs, board games books, I could go on and on. Situated in a lovely quiet street. We didn't want to leave..

Didnt want to leave!

14th May 2017

Very comfortable property with all amenities that could be desired. This trip was a treat for my mother's birthday. Mum has mobility issues and i chose the property because of advertised accessibility. lived up to expectations and more. One of the two bathrooms was well kitted out with appropriately placed grab rails and shower chair. These facilities made our 4 night stay enjoyable as Mum relaxed knowing she had the "little extras." I appreciated thoughtful touches like boxes of tissues in each bedroom. The location was fabulous, an easy walk into the town ,which was important Easter weekend when Bright was buzzing with market on Saturday. Not having to use the car was a bonus. Garage for the car with direct entry into the cottage was great and would be really important in winter, Hosts were super responsive and attended to a minor AV issue promptly.

Bliss in Bright

5th of May 2017

This is our third time staying in Abalina Cottages. Since we discovered it, we won't consider staying anywhere else! Lovely house, with plenty of room for our family of 5. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, loungeroom, dining area, kitchen, laundry, garage and outdoor patio.Clean, well stocked kitchen and a great range of books/ DVDs. A short walk to the shops, restaurants, playground and waterpark. Lots of paths nearby for walking and riding. Off the main road, so it's very quiet. 
Very happy with our stay, we will be back again in the future. Thanks !

The only place we will stay in Bright!

8th April 2017

My husband, 8 month old baby and I spent a long weekend in this cottage and loved it. Why? Because...
- Great location
- Clean
- Family/baby friendly
- All amenities included 
- Some luxurious touches (eg robes and linen) 
- Basic food items included
- Great personable customer service
- Lots of local information provided about Bright and surrounds
We would definitely return! 
Thanks Cameron and Bernadette!

Highly recomend this cottage

8th of Feb 2017

Our family enjoyed 4 nights in Abalina 1. We found the cottage extremely comfortable and it is an easy 10 minute walk into the beautiful heart of Bright. Watch out for the kangaroos and joeys on the way (it made our day)! From the fire laid ready to go to the well stock store cupboard, books, magazines and games, we think Bernie and Cameron have pretty well thought of everything. We would highly recommend the cottage and would definitely stay again.

Show less

A wonderful place to stay

23rd October 2016

This is certainly a super clean, modem & luxury comfortable cottage ( 2 on Rotary). But there are many extra items that makes this place special and stand out above all other self contained accommodations. Things like log fire place, bathrobes, MOR soaps, modem functional kitchen with good quality crockery and utensils, also super well stocked pantry with jam, olive oil, different types of herbs, English breakfast tea, fresh milk and butter in the fridge. 
We are a family loves to travel, been to many countries in Europe, Asia and America, this cottage is almost a boutique hotel, not to mention in a fantastic location with 5 mins walk to the village. Highly recommend.

Amazing luxury cottage

26th June 2016

Thankyou so much for providing such a wonderful and comfortable home away from home! Your attention to detail is incredible and we loved our stay.

Rosanna and Raoil

Aberfeldie, Vic

'Home away from home"

21st June 2016

'Thankyou very much. I really enjoyed my stay from Canada to visit my sister at Hawthorn Village. The cottage was so close plus it was a great retreat to come back to every night and relax. You have done so much to make people feel at home.'

Jean L Alberta, Canada

8th of June 2016

'Thankyou so much for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful abalina cottages (abalina on rotary 1). The furnishings, attention to detailand thoughtful additions made our stay an absolute pleasure! Really 5 star accommodation and at affordable rates. We will certainly recommend it to people who enjoy coming to Bright and want to be spoilt!'

Diane and Philip

NSW

Thoughtful Additions

1st May 2016

Had the most wonderful stay here with our family. The Abalina Cottage 2 on Rotary is very peaceful and relaxing. The beds are so comfortable and it is great for families with kids. It is great to have an outside area that is fully enclosed and safe also, for the young ones. We'll be back again soon!

Family Holiday 2016

25th April 2016

Our group of 6 couples doing a Victorian road trip in our MX5 cars were based at Abalina on Rotary Cottages for 3 nights. The cottages were immaculate in presentation and exceeded my expectations when I made the booking earlier this year. The attention to detail and all the extras in the pantry made for an amazing stay. Highly recommended - thanks Bernadette and Cameron!

Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends

Fabulously Fabulous

17th April 2016

The cottages are absolutely beautiful inside and out. Single storey, so there's no stairs or lifts to worry about. Fully self contained. Bedrooms all have double (or queen?) beds with the main bedroom with king size bed and ensuite. A pleasant 3 minute (flat) walk into town, meant that it was amazingly peaceful. This region is a cycling mecca, so make sure you bring a bike if you have one. 4 days was simply not enough.

Family Easter

29th March 2016

We spent four nights here and it was lovely. One of those places where you feel at home right away. Very clean and comfortable with everything you need - I was even able to do the washing before we came home on Christmas eve!

My kids loved the dvds and scooting into town. If you turn left from the cottage and left again and follow the trail right from the bridge there is a lovely little walk and a creek where the kids can paddle with not a soul around. We even caught a trout with our hands (and let him go again).

Bright is beautiful but to be honest it is difficult to find modern, luxury accommodation and this is it!

“Won't stay anywhere else in Bright.”

11th Jan 2016

We fell in love with Luxury Abalina Cottages and most definitely will stay there again. Conveniently placed in Bright, the cottages were spotlessly clean and well designed for couples and families. Everything, and more, that you could wish for in accommodation, comfort and relaxation was provided. Rooms were attractive and spacious, beds were comfortable, and the quiet location meant that sleep came easily. A large number of magazines, books and movies were provided in case of a rainy day.

Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends

“Visited Bright so that our Japanese friend could experience its many delights.”

17th December 2015

First impression was enough- Cobden cottage was beautiful inside and out. Lovely interior in all rooms, the place was so clean. Lots of thought gone into comfort and down time books, dvd's etc. Nice walk to shops, cafés and river. Had 2 nights but have already booked next holiday with family.

Country Break

4th December 2015

We stayed in Abalina 1on Rotary for 4 nights. It is such a perfect space that we just wanted to move in permanently. It has everything you could want; laundry facilities, fireplace, lots of DVDs, cutlery and crockery like new, lovely linen and comfy pillows. The location could not be quieter, nestled adjacent to an aged care facility. It makes for peaceful sleeping, quiet days, and a friendly environment when you are out walking. When you come from the city, you forget that people say hello when you walk past them in a country town. The walk into the main part of town is about 10 minutes and there are about 3 options for which path you take. There are closer places, but it's a good idea to have that walk after experiencing some of the great Bright restaurants like Tani or 13 Steps. We're coming back in December and there is nothing to make us doubt choosing Abalina Cottages again.  Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple.

We want to live here!

October 2015

We want to confirm the wonderful reviews about this excellent accommodation in Bright. Recently, it was our second time staying in this well equipped, clean and attractive place...and we shall happily stay in this delightful place again. It is well situated-- short walk to Brights centre; close to a childrens park and other facilities.

SO IMPRESSIVE!

August 2015

Very impressive both inside and outside. Beautifully presented throughout. Modern, clean and they have thought of everything you could wish for. Highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation that's well above the norm.

Very deserving of 5 stars!

June 2015

We have had a lovely stay at Abalina and in Bright. The cottage is wonderful. The care, the quality and attention to detail was all a guest could ask for and was much appreciated. It made our short stay here wonderful in every way. Best wishes and again thanks!

Tom and Elizabeth Hayes, Reservior, Victoria.

P.S Best comfortable bed we have ever slept in away from home -lovely!'

Thankyou Cameron and Bernadette!

April 2015

I don't normally write travel reviews but our visit to beautiful Bright and abalina cottages has driven me to get to my computer as soon as we got home. My husband and I visited Bright with 2 other couples and stayed at abalina on cobden street. We were greeted with a sense of peace as we walked through the doors. Lights on, soft music playing, welcome letter on the bench and a bottle of wine from Ringer Reef winery ( which we also visited) ready for us. Everything is just so tasteful! We really didn't want for anything. The beds are comfy, linen beautiful and so clean and well maintained! We walked to the cafes ( food wine and friends was great) and also to restaurants ( Tani was a hit) What a find! we are already planning our next trip. Thanks Bernadette we LOVED it!
P.S The trees were spectacular and it was still only March.

Room Tip: easy walk into town, no hills!

“Just lovely”

March 2015

We loved staying at Abalina. The cottage is modern, very clean, well looked after. Very quiet and private location. I loved the fact that not only was there every cooking utensil that we would need but they also supply things like glad wrap, sauce, jams etc. These small things just were the icing on the cake. My 2 small boys enjoyed their stay with lots of dvd's to choose from. We will definetly be back.

ABALINA WAS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY

March 2015

Just home from the most perfect trip to Bright. First time at Abalina cottages and we can't wait to go back. We stayed with our parents and kids at Abalina on Cobden. It is the most comfortable place we have stayed in. So clean, the pantry is full, the kitchen has everything( we made pastas, risotto and a roast easily.) The dvd selection is great, my mother just loved the books provided. Beds were comfy, pillows were great. Short walk to great eateries and cafes. Best of all not far to Brights river which we spent almost every day. 13 steps was our firm favourite for dinner. We love Bright and will be back in May!!

Stayed January 2015, travelled with family

“Perfect”

January 2015

These cottages are perfect for a family. The cottages are clean, comfortable and warm. They have everything you could need including DVDs, books and games for the days when you just don't want to go too far. The cafes in Bright are a short walk away. There are numerous bike tracks and rail trails that are easy to access close by making these cottages great for a base for a biking holiday. Bernadette and Cameron also provide you with local recommendations and leave numerous supplies for you in the pantry.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family

“Great base for biking holiday”

September 2014

My family and I stayed at Abalina 1 on Rotary and we absolutely loved it. The place was spotless and very well appointed. It is just a short walk from the town centre where there are many shops and restaurants to choose from. It was home away from home and we'll certainly be back. 
Bernadette and Cameron, keep up the great work!

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family.

“Bright's finest!”

September 2014

Wow, this accommodation has everything, it is immaculate and like brand new. We stayed in winter and had the fire lit every day, it's the kind of place where you could just stay inside and not go out. There is a great variety of magazines, books and DVDs to while away the winter hours. Everything is supplied right down to the butter and jams in the fridge and if you don't feel like using the cooking utensils supplied it is only a short walk into town. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were in unit 2 and had family in unit 1 and both were immaculate.

Best in Bright

June 2014

Extremely comfortable, like being at home, everything thought of and supplied. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Close to restaurants and some wonderful shops. This part of Victoria is just great, the good trails and history tours were so interesting. Wonderful stay in beautiful Bright.

“Autumn Leaves”

May 2014

Nothing was spared to make this possibly the best accommodation we have ever set foot in! Amazing attention to every little detail, succeeding to please, delight and surprise in every nook and cranny. This is truly an exceptional place to stay in Bright. My only regret is that the cottages don't have a view, though there is a very cute little courtyard. I would highly recommend it the discerning visitor who appreciates an immaculate setting and extraordinary attention to detail.

Nothing was spared...

2013

My husband and I had 3 nights at Abalina on Cobden and it was a perfect getaway. The cottage is beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. They provided every possible convenience even down to having the cottage warm with lights on and music playing for our arrival. The location is excellent as it is just a short walk to all facilities. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

Abalina on cobden...

August 2013

Please reload

SECURE PAYMENT

Powered by 

Netbooking Online Booking System

  • White Instagram Icon
  • Trip Advisor App Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

© 2015 by Abalina Cottages Proudly created by Groz